Salzburg Stiftung der AAF

The Salzburg Stiftung der American Austrian Foundation (AAF) is the first public, non-profit foundation in Austria.

It was founded in 1995 to support the expanding programs and activities of the AAF.


Johannes Moy


Christian Struber
Catharina Clary und Aldringen
Waltraud Wöhrer


Heinrich Spängler
Wolfgang Aulitzky, MD
Ernst Reichmayr
Thomas McGrath

Executive Directors

Stephanie Faschang
Michael Wolfrum


Kurt Adelsburg
Rudolf Aichinger
Susanne Binder, MD
Thomas Bodmer
Katharine Eltz-Aulitzky
William Hayward
Clemens Hellsberg
Johann Heubach
Verena Horstmann
Heinrich Dieter Kiener
Christine Lang
Christoph Lang
Helmut List
Dieter Mann
Gregor Medinger
Jennie Moy
Marlies Muhr
Susanne Nolte-Schön
Sonja Pedross-Aichinger
Ferdinand Oliver Porsche
Jan Pruszak, MD
Gerhard Rasp, MD, PhD
Eberhard Sasse
Heimo Scheuch
Eva Maria von Schilgen
Alfons Schneider
Regine Sixt
Carl Philipp Spängler
Bettina Steigenberger
Paul Sungler, MD
Francesca Thyssen-Bornemisza
Eugen Trinka, MD, MSc, FRCP
Rainer Ullmann
C. Sylvia Weber
Astrid Wimmer
Stephan Zöchling

Freundeskreis der Salzburg Stiftung der AAF

In April 2016, committed board members created the Freundeskreis der Salzburg Stiftung der American Austrian Foundation (AAF). This fundraising initiative should attract new supporters for the foundation’s activities, strengthen ties with existing donors and organize an annual benefit event.

You want to get involved or support our work?

Please download our brochure for more information. Gifts to the Salzburg Stiftung der American Austrian Foundation are tax-deductible to the extent permissable by law in accordance with § 4a Abs. 2 Z. 1 and Abs. 3 Z.6 EstG. We greatly appreciate your support.